Day Four! A Picture of Your Dream Job

Mababaw lang talaga ang mga pangarap ko sa buhay. Gusto ko lang noon ang sumikat para magbigay aliw at tulong sa mga mahihirap (Totoo iyon!) pero naisip kong hindi ko kailangang maging sikat para makatulong at mapakinggan. Chos!

I enjoy entertaining people, I really do. So my dream jobs include hosting, being a broadcast journalist, becoming a DJ, and once upon a time being a lawyer (the kind that morning shows get for interviews about legal matters, haha). And now, fresh from my unemployed state, I want to become a DJ again.

In 2006, I was a DJ for Baguio’s number one hit music station, 96.7 K-Lite. Ever since, I got addicted to the microphone, talking to invisible people and exercising my twang. LOL.

Every now and then, I still dream of marching to Ortigas (where most radio stations are) and joining their crew. So that constitutes the ‘dream’ qualification of this post. I hope you, too get your dream. 🙂

Leave a comment